Jersey Shore PA Workers Comp Lawyers
Employees in or around Lycoming County who have been injured during the course of their employment by a foreseeable risk of that employment are likely eligible for workers’ compensation benefits. The first thing that the employee must do though is to provide notice of the injury within 120 days of the date that it was suffered. In that context, the sooner that the injury is reported, the better it is for the employee. If the employee gives proper notice to the employer within 21 days, it is likely that benefits will revert back to the date of the injury. Assuming that immediate notice was given, the employee can seek medical attention, but he or she might be required to be seen by a doctor who is approved by the employer within the first 90 days of the injury.
After seeking and obtaining treatment, the injured worker will want to file his or her claim with the Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry. It’s at this point in time that the employee will want to consult with and retain the Jersey Shore Pennsylvania workers comp attorneys at Carpenter Harris & Flayhart. Any errors or omissions during the claim process can delay or prejudice a workers’ compensation claim, so you want the process handled professionally from the onset.
Many defenses and delay tactics are available to an employer. It is unlikely that it or its workers’ compensation insurer will want to pay you the full benefits that are available under Pennsylvania workers’ compensation laws. Contact the Jersey Shore PA workers comp attorneys at Carpenter Harris & Flayhart to arrange for a free consultation and case review after being injured in any Lycoming County work-related accident. Remember that it operates in your best interests to contact us soon as possible after giving your employer notice of your injury.